Weekend in Wilmington!

Two weekends ago, our little family traveled to Wilmington, NC to attend my friend’s wedding. This was the boys’ second wedding ever and I was really looking forward to sharing this special event with them. Another huge bonus was the fact that we got to spend the weekend in a rental house with my college roommates and their spouses and kids and even a dog. What a blast! Sure, the bedtimes and wake-ups were much earlier than in our college days, but we spent the weekend reminiscing about old times and catching up on our current lives. It was perfect. The weather, the house, the company, the amazing wedding of our friend to an awesome guy… even the kids were well behaved (for the most part). Weekends like these make me wish I lived closer to my college roommates so we could raise our families together and see each other more than once a year. And as the last few of them get married, we’ll have to come up with other occasions to get together to ensure that these friendships remain strong, because friends like these don’t come around every day and I hope we have many more decades of friendship ahead of us.

Love my Suite I girls.

DSC04492

 

And a few more pics from the weekend…

Despite their faces, the kids had fun!

Despite their faces, the kids had fun!

DSC_0020

DSC_0031

DSC_0074

DSC_0076

DSC_0053

DSC_0088

DSC_0089

DSC_0092

DSC_0146

DSC_0136

DSC_0123a

I'm a working mom of three fantastic boys: Caleb, Wyatt and Parker. My husband, Shane, and I live in the Washington DC suburbs where we enjoy playgrounds, pools and never getting to sleep in. This blog is a journal of our day-to-day lives as well as a chronicle of Caleb's progress after a recent spinal surgery to alleviate the effects of his cerebral palsy.

Posted in Uncategorized
3 comments on “Weekend in Wilmington!
  1. angie says:

    It’s great keeping in touch with friends like this!

  2. Attractive component of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to claim that I get actually
    enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds
    or even I achievement you get entry to consistently fast.

I love to hear from you! Leave a comment!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 209 other followers

Number of blog hits
  • 79,460
Recent Posts
