iPhone Photo Dump

Every once in while I  catch myself going through the hundreds of pictures that I have on my phone and realize that I never “did” anything with them. Currently, I’m almost maxed out on storage space so I was going through them to see if I’d be able to delete a few here and there. Of course, I ended up on a long trip down memory lane (well, not that long… a few months) and figured I’d purge the photos on here for your viewing entertainment.

On our way home from Myrtle Beach we stopped by a hole in the wall restaurant for some authentic Carolina BBQ. This was the boys’ first time trying Hush-puppies and they were a big hit! Mmmm fried deliciousness.

photo 1

photo 2

 

One afternoon the boys had both of their “bikes” outside and they were just having a ball. As they get older and faster, I have less and less pictures of the two of them together so I keep my camera phone within reach at all times.

photo 3

 

Some mornings the boys are just straight up silly and want to play in the same crib together. Of course our crib days are over but the giggling and goofing has continued even with big boy beds.

photo 4

 

Our sweet but hesitant Wyatt expressed interest in swinging on the “big kid swing” at the park and was pretty terrified for the duration of the ride, but I wanted to capture how badly he wants to be adventurous, if it wasn’t for his fear of the unknown.

photo 5

 

The boys’ Aunt Jessie got them a totally sweet keyboard for their 2nd birthday. I hope they follow in her footsteps and become talented pianists! They’ve already mastered the first lesson… playing at opposite ends of the keyboard and no one gets bit!

 

photo 5

 

I found this gem at a garage sale on our street and audibly gasped! If only my twelve-year-old self could see an authentic Princess Diana Beanie Baby (with TAGS!!!!!) for only $3! I think my mom would’ve passed out if she’d seen this considering she paid close to $100, yes ONE HUNDRED DOLLARS for this thing back in the late 90s. Needless to say, I left this Beanie Baby at the sale.

 

photo 1

 

I’m clutching onto Wyatt for dear life while trying to get this picture because it’s obviously much more fun to run away from mommy when she’s trying to get a photo together!

 

photo 3

 

The boys passed out within minutes of a recent play date and I’m convinced that I will continue to take pictures of them sleeping until the end of time because it’s just so darn cute.

 

photo 4

 

The other night, Shane went to a baseball game with some friends after work, so I decided after the boys were in pajamas we’d have our first ever “Movie Night!”  We “watched” the movie Cars and I gotta say that those goofballs don’t have the attention span to sit through a whole movie… heck, they barely made it long enough for me to take this picture.

 

photo 5

 

After a good appointment with one of our doctors at Kennedy Krieger, I decided Caleb deserved some ice cream for all his hard work! An Oreo McFlurry from McDonald’s certainly did the trick!

 

photo 3

 

After the ice cream Caleb was so sticky so I brought him in the bathroom to wash his hands and put them under the automatic dryer. He thought that was the best thing since sliced bread… man, did he love that dryer!

photo 4

 

Recently, we had a weapons familiarization training for work and we were allowed to shoot a few guns. In a controlled environment with lots of helpful instruction, this was actually a pretty fun activity, but I still don’t consider myself a gun enthusiast by any means. I was able to get a really tight grouping with the M-4, so I took a piece of the target home as a souvenir!

DSC_8555

 

My grouping is at the target's belly button

My grouping is at the target’s belly button

photo 2

 

I love it when I catch the boys being sweet together, but I especially love watching Shane and the boys play together. The picture doesn’t do it justice, but there were my three guys… just hanging out, shooting hoops. So sweet. photo (50)

I'm a working mom of three fantastic boys: Caleb, Wyatt and Parker. My husband, Shane, and I live in the Washington DC suburbs where we enjoy playgrounds, pools and never getting to sleep in. This blog is a journal of our day-to-day lives as well as a chronicle of Caleb's progress after a recent spinal surgery to alleviate the effects of his cerebral palsy.

Posted in Random

I love to hear from you! Leave a comment!

