Wordless Wednesday – Affectionate Boys

There’s nothing more entertaining than watching the boys play together, especially since it wasn’t that long ago that they barely interacted with each other. Caleb is the cuddle bug who always looks forward to a nightly hug with Wyatt before bed, except that Wyatt doesn’t want to have anything to do with him. Luckily, I had my camera nearby when Wyatt decided to be super affectionate with Caleb and couldn’t get enough hugs from his best bud. Adorable!

DSC_0123

DSC_0128

DSC_0137

Sorta hugging. Sorta wrestling and crying.

DSC_0131

“Here Bubba, let me help you with your glasses!”

DSC_0136

DSC_0138

DSC_0141

I’m convinced Wyatt will receive his high school diploma with his gown tucked into the back of his underpants since his shirt is like this EVERY. SINGLE. DAY.

DSC_0142

DSC_0147

DSC_0151

I'm a working mom of three fantastic boys: Caleb, Wyatt and Parker. My husband, Shane, and I live in the Washington DC suburbs where we enjoy playgrounds, pools and never getting to sleep in. This blog is a journal of our day-to-day lives as well as a chronicle of Caleb's progress after a recent spinal surgery to alleviate the effects of his cerebral palsy.

Posted in Caleb, Wordless Wednesday, Wyatt
4 comments on “Wordless Wednesday – Affectionate Boys
  1. Beth Danielson says:

    Ohhhh, so sweet! Love these!

  2. Sharon Arnold says:

    Too cute!!

  3. Darlene says:

    I enjoyed this post! I reminds me so much of Marcus and Michael! They just live and adore each other so much. It’s great watching them interact now. They are really becoming best friends! My heart went out to you and Caleb’s play date. I totally get it. Sometimes when we have kids over for play dates, Michael just sits in our lap watching. We need to make a conscious effort to keep him interacting in his way (sitting at a chair, or holding his hands to walk). Thanks for sharing!

I love to hear from you! Leave a comment!

