(Sort of) Wordless Wednesday: Neighborhood in Bloom

We were worried that we would miss the annual bloom of our beautiful cherry blossom trees, but luckily they (along with lots of others) are completely covered in stunning pink puffs of awesomeness. The best part about these beautiful blooms is that I don’t have to do anything, and thus can’t kill them (like I do all my other plants). Something as simple as flowers gives me such joy. Hope you enjoy these pics as much as I love seeing them around our home!

DSC_0001

Our cherry tree in front of our home

DSC_0005

DSC_0006

Hot pink azaleas

DSC_0007

Soon to be red azaleas

DSC_0010

My neighbor’s ground cover… no idea what it’s called

DSC_0012

The neighbor’s tulips

DSC_0014

I get to drive under this gorgeous canopy of blossoms several times a day. LOVE IT!

No idea what this is called either, but I love the sunny yellow color!

No idea what this is called either, but I love the sunny yellow color!

I'm a working mom of three fantastic boys: Caleb, Wyatt and Parker. My husband, Shane, and I live in the Washington DC suburbs where we enjoy playgrounds, pools and never getting to sleep in. This blog is a journal of our day-to-day lives as well as a chronicle of Caleb's progress after a recent spinal surgery to alleviate the effects of his cerebral palsy.

Posted in Random, Wordless Wednesday
6 comments on “(Sort of) Wordless Wednesday: Neighborhood in Bloom
  1. K says:

    So pretty!! 🙂 Love it! And those pretty yellow flowers in the last photograph – is that a forsythia bush, maybe?

  2. Robin's Nest says:

    The colours are amazing! I can’t see your neighbour’s ground cover very well but it could be a type of phlox.

    Here is my wordless Wednesday with linky:
    http://mamarobinnest.blogspot.ca/2013/04/wordless-wednesday-w-linky-lets-go-blue.html

  3. G.F. says:

    Ali, You’re making me drool for spring in northern Maine! The colors in your photos are awesome–not just the flowers, but the GREEN grass and tree leaves. Thanks for the beautiful pics. Enjoying your blog!

  4. Tiara says:

    Love it Al… The yellow bushes are called Forsythias

  5. […] (Sort of) Wordless Wednesday: Neighborhood in Bloom (supermariotwins.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] we saw the cherry blossoms except we were about 4 days too early so it was underwhelming. The more notable blooms were seen right in our front yard at home so we really lucked out. I don’t feel bad about […]

I love to hear from you! Leave a comment!

