Halloween!

Oh my oh my, how it’s been too long since I’ve been able to sit down and write! Things have been quite crazy around here the past few days! We spent all weekend and the early part of this week preparing, enduring and recovering from Sandy. We are so fortunate that our area was not hit as hard as anticipated and we escaped with no power outages, damage or any issues aside from some water in our basement.

I really wanted to decorate the house for Halloween and prepare a special Halloween breakfast for the boys, but what can I say, the day just kind of crept up on me. Oh well. Maybe next year. We had a small Halloween party to attend at our daycare this afternoon and the vision for our costumes for the boys were probably better in our head than in reality. We figured this is probably the last year we really get to choose what the boys wear so we decided to dress the boys as Wayne and Garth from Wayne’s World. The costumes were super easy to assemble and came together great!

Party on, Wayne. Party on, Garth.

Well, that is until Wyatt and Caleb would yank off their wigs, which was usually every 10 seconds or so. COSTUME FAIL!

And their costumes weren’t much without their wigs… so we couldn’t very well trick-or-treat with wig-less movie characters! I racked my brain and miraculously threw together a back-up costume at home. I present to you….

Clark Kent and Superman!

We took the boys out for 10 minutes to see our neighbors and collect some candy (for mommy to eat, woot!). I loved seeing the boys dressed up and to watch Wyatt carrying his bucket, walking down the street. So adorable.

Sorting through their loot.

My boys are just growing up so fast. I can’t believe it was a year ago that they attended daycare for the first time and I returned to my full-time job. What a year it’s been! Happy Halloween!

One year ago!

I'm a working mom of three fantastic boys: Caleb, Wyatt and Parker. My husband, Shane, and I live in the Washington DC suburbs where we enjoy playgrounds, pools and never getting to sleep in. This blog is a journal of our day-to-day lives as well as a chronicle of Caleb's progress after a recent spinal surgery to alleviate the effects of his cerebral palsy.

Posted in Uncategorized
3 comments on “Halloween!
  1. Allison says:

    I LOVE Clark Kent and Superman! I laughed out loud it was so great. Wayne and Garth were quite cool too. Very creative!

  2. Nik says:

    My bother and I were smurfs one year- We both had blue shirts and blue face paint, with white hats..my shirt said SMUR his said MURF..lol

  3. Darlene says:

    These Halloween pictures are priceless!

I love to hear from you! Leave a comment!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 209 other followers

Number of blog hits
  • 79,520
Recent Posts
