Welcome!

My good friend, Ashley Hebert, gave me a shout-out on Twitter yesterday, so I feel like I should welcome all the new visitors to the site.

Ashley and I go waaaay back. We became the best of friends throughout middle school and high school. During the summer, I’d ride my bike to her house (I’m almost positive it was a fluorescent multi-colored Huffy) and we go roam the aisles of Ames, never buying anything except candy and hot chocolate from the vending machine. We also loved to dance in her basement. Ash would choreograph some sweet routines to 100% Pure Love and C’Mon Ride It (The Train). Man, 1996 was the bomb.

Needless to say, that was  a very long time ago. Ash was on a couple pretty popular TV shows and is now engaged to be married. I, on the other hand, have been married for three years and our twin boys are 14 months old. I started this blog when we found out one of my sons was diagnosed with cerebral palsy this past spring. This blog is about Caleb’s progress and our life in general. Thanks so much for stopping by!

In 2009 at my wedding, before the world knew her as the Bachelorette

I'm a working mom of three fantastic boys: Caleb, Wyatt and Parker. My husband, Shane, and I live in the Washington DC suburbs where we enjoy playgrounds, pools and never getting to sleep in. This blog is a journal of our day-to-day lives as well as a chronicle of Caleb's progress after a recent spinal surgery to alleviate the effects of his cerebral palsy.

Posted in Uncategorized

I love to hear from you! Leave a comment!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 209 other followers

Number of blog hits
  • 79,348
Recent Posts
