iPhone Photo Purge

Call this a Wordless Wednesday (with a few words, because it’s impossible for me to be truly word-less) post if you’d like. I’ve finally gotten around to cleaning out the hundreds of photos I have saved on my iPhone. I successfully wasted an hour hours of my life going down memory lane and thought I would share some of my favorites…

“Again with the pictures, lady?”

 

A priceless pic of Caleb waking up from his hernia surgery in October.

First day of Water Babies swim class with Lily!

Shane trying to prepare himself for the work day.

Gearing up for a particularly messy meal.

An absolutely GINORMOUS spider that I discovered in our closet when Shane was conveniently in China.

Thank God for COSTCO! All of their carts have seats for two! Now, who needs 4 gallons of mayonaise?

If a picture could fully capture Caleb’s personality, this one would probably be it.

During storytime at the library, Boppie brushed up on his ukulele skillz.

“I’m not so sure about these strawberry things”

My giant kids next to their new friend, Baby Lillian.

Caleb’s first day in glasses!

I took this photo with tears in my eyes on the day of Caleb’s diagnosis.

Big boy Caleb gearing up for his MRI

they’ll love this pic when they’re teenagers, ha.

Shane working with Caleb on his PT stretches.

Babies wearing adult shoes is funny every time.

Are you intimidated by the muscle shirts? Because I am.

 

They’re growing like weeds, these two little kiddos. Wyatt’s cruising from one end of a piece of furniture to the other and Caleb’s now rolling from tummy to back AND vice versa, which is huge. I’m anxious for all the great things to yet to come, but I only wish time would slow down a bit!

I'm a working mom of three fantastic boys: Caleb, Wyatt and Parker. My husband, Shane, and I live in the Washington DC suburbs where we enjoy playgrounds, pools and never getting to sleep in. This blog is a journal of our day-to-day lives as well as a chronicle of Caleb's progress after a recent spinal surgery to alleviate the effects of his cerebral palsy.

Posted in Uncategorized

I love to hear from you! Leave a comment!

